WSPatent Homepage

European Union Trademark

A European Union Trademark may be applied for the entirety of the below mentioned states (European Union):
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Spain, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden.

Advantage of a European Union Trademark application:
The application is filed in one language only and the examination proceedings are carried out centrally in one language, or in case of an opposition possibly in a second language. The cost is thus substantially lower than in the case of a respective number of national applications.


    To the website of the
European Union Intellectual Property Office EUIPO
Mitgliedsstaaten der Europäischen Union

[ WSPatent homepage ]

[ close window ]